Anwar Ibrahim Named Malaysia PM 2022

Anwar Ibrahim Named Malaysia PM 10th prime minister, putting an end to five days of political turbulence following the general election on Saturday that resulted in no coalition winning enough seats to form the government.

The constitutional monarch of the nation, Sultan Abdullah Sultan Ahmad Shah, declared himself pleased with Anwar and his Pakatan Harapan (PH) coalition’s ability to command Malaysia for the ensuing five years.

The king “decided to name as prime minister a member of the Dewan Rakyat who, in his opinion, may command the support of the majority of Dewan Rakyat members.”

Anwar Ibrahim Named Malaysia

The palace announced that HRH has given his approval for the appointment of DS

Anwar Ibrahim Named Malaysia tenth prime minister after considering the opinions of the other Malay rulers.

Anwar Ibrahim Named New Malaysia PM

“HRH reminds all parties that neither the winners nor the losers get what they want. Therefore, extend your hands to one another and unite as Dewan Rakyat members for the sake of the future of our cherished country.

Today will be the day of the oath.

The king earlier requested a meeting of royal authorities on Thursday to resolve the country’s lack of a prime minister due to a political standstill, minister days after inconclusive polls, the palace said.

The leading candidates for the top position are still opposition leader Anwar Ibrahim and former prime minister Muhyiddin Yassin.

Anwar Ibrahim Named Malaysia Sultan Abdullah Sultan Ahmad Shah, the king of Malaysia, has the discretionary authority to choose a premier who he deems to have the backing of the majority of MPs.

See also  PDM now running away from conducting elections: Fawad Chaudhary

Anwar Ibrahim Named New Malaysia PM The meeting of the nation’s Malay leaders, according to the palace, is intended to assist the monarch in “making the decision for the welfare and well-being of the country and the people.”

The throne of Malaysia, an overwhelmingly Muslim country with a constitutional monarchy, is rotated every five years between the nine states of Malaysia, each of which is ruled by ancient Islamic dynasties.

Since 1957, when Malaysia gained independence from Great Britain, the system has been in effect.

Malaysia's veteran opposition leader Anwar Ibrahim

Despite playing a primarily ceremonial function, Malaysia’s Muslim Malays hold the country’s Islamic rulers in high regard, and it is legally forbidden to criticize them.

Anwar’s Pakistan Harapan (Alliance of Hope) coalition won the most seats at the weekend election with 82, followed by Muhyiddin’s Perikatan Nasional (National Alliance) coalition with 73, but neither coalition received.

With just 30 seats, the once-dominant Barisan Nasional, which was led by jailed former leader Najib Razak’s United Malays National Organization (UMNO) party, lagged far behind.


Leave A Reply

Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here